2019-2020 MassAHU Board of Directors

President

Matthew (Matt) Shadrick, Executive Vice President

Eastern Benefits Group (www.easterninsurance.com)

508.923.2415

mshadrick@easternbenefitsgroup.com

Vice President

Ancillary Carrier Relations Chair

Todd McDonald, Senior Partner

Alera Group, Inc (www.aleragroup.com)

508.799.9100 x116

Treasurer

Legislative Chair

Joseph (Joe) Lawler, Vice President, Employee Benefits

USI Insurance Services LLC (www.usi.com

413.750.4414

joe.lawler@usi.com

Secretary

Professional Development Chair

William (Bill) Stuart, Director of Strategy & Compliance

Benefit Strategies (www.benstrat.com)

603.722.7437

wstuart@benstrat.com

Immediate Past President

PAC Chair

Chris Powers, Senior Vice President-Benefits

Risk Strategies Company (www.risk-strategies.com)

508.471.3410

cpowers@risk-strategies.com

Directors
Media Relations Chair

Marie Chalmers, Executive Vice President

Marsh &  McLennan Agency  (www.mma-ne.com)

617.587.2398

Marie.chalmers@marshmma.com

Communications Chair

Naomi Francken, Sales Manager

NFP/HSA Insurance
(www.hsainsurance.com)

781.228.2178

naomi.francken@hsainsurance.com

Vanguard Chair

Gregory (Greg) Puig, Director, Benefit Consulting Services

Sentinel Benefits & Financial Group (www.sentinelgroup.com)

781.914.1354

gregory.puig@sentinelgroup.com

Director Members-at-Large
Robert (Rob) DiMase, Partner

Sentinel Benefit & Financial Group (www.sentinelgroup.com)

781.914.1223

rob.dimase@sentinelgroup.com

Mark Gaunya, Director

Borislow Insurance Agency (www.borislow.com)

978.689.8200

mark@borislow.com

Eric Gulko, President

Innovo Benefits Group (www.innovobenefits.com)

978.213.8481

egulko@innovobenefits.com

Jean Russell, Senior Vice President, Employee Benefits

HUB International New England (www.hubinternational.com)

978.661.6628

jean.russell@hubinternational.com

Adam V. Russo, Esq.

CEO, The Phia Group, LLC (www.phiagroup.com)

781.535.5622

adam.russo@phiagroup.com

David A. Shore, SVP, Enterprise Strategy & Risk Management

Borislow Insurance/Captivated Health (www.borislow.com) (www.captivatedhealth.com)

978.722.1129

david@borislow.com

Executive Director

Julie Jennings

508.742.9234

jjennings@massahu.org

Lobbyist

John (Jack) Bartley, Principal

Beacon Hill Consulting Group LLC

617.720.2060

jbartley@tiac.net